VISIT IWATA VISIT IWATA

繁體中文 CLOSE
MY PLAN

岩手縣西南地區

花卷 / 平泉

以宗教世界遺產為首,造訪多處歷史文化名勝

充滿歷史與文化的岩手縣門戶

位於岩手縣西南部的花卷/平泉地區是岩手縣唯一的機場「岩手花卷機場」所在地。東日本旅客鐵路公司(JR-East)的路線縱貫南北,交通便捷,非常適合主要以公共交通工具旅遊的遊客。包括從機場或JR花卷站搭車不到30分鐘即可抵達的花卷溫泉,該地區擁有豐富的溫泉勝地,魅力難擋。

岩手花卷機場

擁有約1200年歷史,展現日本獨特宗教觀的世界遺產

該地區的最大看點是2011年於聯合國教科文組織註冊為世界遺產的「平泉」。平泉包括中尊寺、毛越寺等由9世紀至12世紀統治這一帶的奧州藤原家族建造的寺院與庭園。

這些寺院與庭園根據佛教中的「淨土思想」,在現實世界展現人在死後進入沒有掙扎與痛苦的清靜世界「淨土」。幽靜的寺院與庭園坐落在大自然的環抱中,讓訪客心靜如水。

平泉融合了佛教發祥地印度傳來的淨土思想與日本的自然崇拜,獨特思想展現了全世界獨一無二的宗教世界觀。

中尊寺是平泉的中心,由分佈在森林中的數個建築構成。

金色堂是中尊寺的建築物之一,除天花板之外,內側與外側全部貼上了金箔。

毛越寺與中尊寺相同,據說建立於850年。照片中是以佛教淨土為意象設計的庭園。

觀自在王院遺跡是12世紀的寺院遺跡,樸素的庭園設計展現了佛教淨土的理念。

無量光院遺跡是12世紀建造的寺院遺跡,被譽為平泉庭園群集大成之作。

金雞山也包括在世界遺產平泉的範圍內。是當地民眾信仰寄託的聖山。

日本代表性童話作家宮澤賢治的故鄉

位於岩手縣西南地區的花卷市是日本代表性童話作家宮澤賢治(1896-1933年)的故鄉。宮澤賢治以幻想般的筆觸創作出展現獨特世界觀的童話與詩歌,部分作品被日本的國語教科書採納,作為日本人的閱讀經典而受到高度評價。在定期舉行的「宮澤賢治國際研究大會」上,來自亞洲、歐美、中東各國的研究者都會聚集在此。

他用「IHATOV」這個自創詞來描述自己的童話世界,其含義是「一切皆可能的場所,罪惡與悲傷都神聖地綻放美麗光芒的理想世界」。他認為這是安徒生童話與愛麗絲夢遊仙境中亦可感受到的。該自創詞也被認為是意指宮澤賢治理想化的故鄉岩手縣。

宮澤賢治(1896-1933年)

展現宮澤賢治童話世界的畫廊——宮澤賢治童話村

展現宮澤賢治童話世界的畫廊——宮澤賢治童話村

展現宮澤賢治童話世界的畫廊——宮澤賢治童話村

TOP PICKS 精選介紹

See & Do

岩手縣的西南部地區擁有世界遺產平泉寺院庭園,還有以山川交織的壯麗景觀知名的一關市猊鼻溪、嚴美溪等多處景點。花卷市是日本代表性童話作家宮澤賢治的故鄉,JR花卷站周邊設有點綴著童話作品中登場動物們的紀念碑與長椅等。

平泉的世界遺產

中尊寺的金色堂尤其出名。除天花板之外,內側與外側都貼上了金箔。

嚴美溪、猊鼻溪

可以欣賞到林蔭樹木、紅葉、雪景等四季不同的日本風景。

宮澤賢治童話村

位於花卷市的畫廊,重現宮澤賢治的童話世界。

Eat & Drink

本地區有著發達的農畜產業,盛產多種品質頂級的農畜產品。色澤明亮、油花分布均勻的黑毛和牛「前澤牛」擁有入口即化的口感與絕佳風味;「江刺蘋果」非常適合作為禮品贈送親友;一關市則因民眾將日本鄉土料理年糕作為家常菜食用而聞名。

年糕料理

一關市的年糕吃法是與各種風味的甜醬汁、鹹醬汁一起品嘗。

前澤牛

品嘗由頂級和牛製成牛排、燒肉、生牛肉刺身、壽司。

農家蘋果

位於江刺的咖啡館,可品嘗使用自家產蘋果製成的甜點與飲料。

Shopping

花卷市流傳下來的工藝品是在木製的骨架貼上和紙做成擺設以及紙糊工藝品等。岩手縣曾經是黃金產地,在當時一度繁榮的時期,人們使用牛來搬運砂金,故金牛擺設尤其受到當地民眾的歡迎。如果您有意為家居或餐桌添上精美的傳統工藝品,千萬別錯過以點綴著金箔的華麗設計為特色的平泉漆器「秀衡塗」。

花卷市雜貨店

販售多種融入現代感設計的傳統工藝品。

一關特產品店

在一關站前的土產品店內同時設有觀光諮詢處並提供Wi-Fi。

秀衡塗

能在1904年創業的秀衡塗(漆器種類)老店購買到師傅親手製作的碗筷、杯子。

Stay & Relax

花卷溫泉鄉擁有多處大型飯店與旅館,從花卷機場的交通便捷,非常適合家庭旅行。夏油溫泉的附近有滑雪場,不住宿也能享受當天滑雪與泡溫泉之樂。從位於磐井川湖畔的山王山溫泉則能俯瞰到溪谷美景。這幾處溫泉皆從新幹線車站約30分鐘車程即可到達。

花卷溫泉鄉

東北地區屈指可數的溫泉度假區。可選擇同時設有劇場、玫瑰園、泳池等設備的大型飯店。

夏油溫泉鄉

擁有眾多不用住宿就可入浴的溫泉,價格合理,當地民眾也經常惠顧。

山王山溫泉

因其據說能養顏美容的泉質,被譽為「美人之湯」。

COLUMN

由稻米帶動的農村新形態

在岩手縣奧州市,人們以當地特產——稻米為原點,實踐著循環型農業。發酵稻米可生產乙醇,該流程的副產品能用來餵雞,雞糞則能用作稻米與蔬菜的肥料,通過這樣的運用,形成不浪費當地資源的循環型農業。此外,還生產及販售添加乙醇而製作出的肥皂與化妝品。遊客也能參與2天1夜的奧州體驗遊,活動內容包括參觀製作乙醇的實驗室與水田,還有能圍坐在一起,一邊品嘗以當地產的稻米、雞蛋、蔬菜製成的料理,一邊與當地農家交流的特別活動(需事前預約)。

RECOMMENDED ITINERARY 推薦行程

OTHER REGIONS
OF IWATE
岩手縣的
其他地區

確認書

另一個網站將打開。
你看到“我的計劃”嗎?

VISIT IWATA VISIT IWATA

English CLOSE
MY PLAN

Southwestern Iwate

Hanamaki / Hiraizumi

Full of Abundant historical and cultural sites, including starting with religious world heritage

The historical and cultural gateway to Iwate

The Hanamaki/Hiraizumi area of southwestern Iwate is the location of the prefecture’s only airport, Iwate Hanamaki Airport. The East Japan Railway Company (JR-East) line runs north to south through here, making it very convenient for travelers using mainly public transport. The Hanamaki Hot Springs are within a 30-minute drive of JR Hanamaki Station, just one of the region’s rich endowment of hot springs.

Iwate-Hanamaki Airport

A World Heritage Site that reflects the unique religiosity found in Japan 1200 years ago

One of the foremost attractions of this area is Hiraizumi, which gained UNESCO World Heritage status in 2011. The site comprises temples like Chuson-ji and Motsu-ji and gardens built by the Northern Fuijwara family that ruled the Tohoku region, dating from the 9th to the 12th century.

Based on a unique Buddhist “Pure Land” cosmology the Hiraizumi complex was a vision of the pure, peaceful and pain-free world that awaits us after death. Visitors find calm in the temples and gardens created in a quiet environment surrounded by nature.

Hiraizumi, developed from the combination of Buddhism from India and Japanese nature worship and due to the fact that it was based on a unique cosmology, is the expression of a religious worldview found nowhere else in the world.

Chuson-ji Temple, the heart of Hiraizumi, is a complex of structures set in a forest

A notable structure of Chuson-ji is the Konjikido, covered with gold leaf on its ceiling, inside and outside walls

Motsu-ji Temple, like Chuson-ji, is said to have opened in 850. Here is the garden, created in the image of the Pure Land

Kanjizaio-in is a former 12th century temple. Its simple garden was also created in the image of the Pure Land

Muryoko-in is a former 12th century temple. Its garden is said to be the epitome of all gardens in Hiraizumi

Kinkeizan Hill is part of the Hiraizumi World Heritage complex. It was a sacred hill and a focus of people’s faith

The hometown of Kenji Miyazawa, a leading Japanese children’s author

Hanamaki, a city in the southwestern area, was the birthplace of Kenji Miyazawa, a leading writer of children’s books (1896-1933). His fantastical works, including books and poems, depict a unique worldview and are considered classics of Japanese literature – to the extent that they are even included in Japanese literature school textbooks. The International Congress of Miyazawa Kenji Studies is held regularly, gathering researchers from around Asia, the West and the Middle East.

Miyazawa made up the word “ihatobu” to describe the world he created in his books. He explained it as “a nirvana where all things are possible, where the shining beauty of the sacred overcomes sin and sadness” – comparable to the worlds created by Hans Christian Andersen or Lewis Carroll. This is said to have been an idealization of his own region, Iwate Prefecture.

Kenji Miyazawa (1896-1933)

A gallery of images from the world of Kenji Miyazawa children’s stories, Kenji Miyazawa Fairy Tale Village

A gallery of images from the world of Kenji Miyazawa children’s stories, Kenji Miyazawa Fairy Tale Village

A gallery of images from the world of Kenji Miyazawa children’s stories, Kenji Miyazawa Fairy Tale Village

TOP PICKS TOP PICKS

See & Do

This area in the southwest of Iwate Prefecture is a smorgasbord of sights, from the temples and gardens of the Hiraizumi World Heritage Site to natural beauty spots like Geibikei Gorge and Genbikei Gorge in Ichinoseki City, famously majestic mountain ravines. In the area around the station of Hanamaki, the hometown of renowned children’s author Kenji Miyazawa, are monuments and benches that pay homage to the animals appearing in his stories.

Hiraizumi World Heritage Site

Especially famous is Konjikido, in Chusonji Temple. Its walls and ceiling are fully covered in gold leaf

Genbikei and Geibikei

Enjoy all four seasons of Japan in these spectacular ravines, from green forests to fall foliage and snowy landscapes

Kenji Miyazawa Fairy Tale Village

Miyazawa’s books come to life in this Hanamaki gallery

Eat & Drink

As a rich agricultural region, this is a hotbed of high-quality produce, including Maesawa beef, a wagyu meat from Japanese black cattle that is brilliantly marbled, melt-in-the-mouth and flavorsome, and Esashi apples, a highly valued gift item. Ichinoseki is famous as the place in Japan where mochi rice cake is eaten on the most regular basis.

Mochi cuisine

Sweet dipping sauce, salty dipping sauce – enjoy a variety of flavors of rice cake, Ichinoseki-style

Maesawa beef

Top class wagyu in the form of steak, chargrilled strips, sashimi and sushi

Backyard apples

At a cafe in Esashi, enjoy sweets and drinks made from freshly picked backyard apples

Shopping

Washi hariko (Japanese papier mache) is a folk craft of Hanamaki, wooden ornaments wrapped in Japanese paper. Back when Iwate was a thriving center of gold production, cattle were used to transport alluvial ores. Today, gold cows are an ornament particularly popular among the locals. Hiraizumi’s Hidehira-nuri lacquerware is recommended for those with an interest in floral-patterned traditional crafts to suit your interior or dining table. The striking designs feature gold leaf.

Hanamaki general goods store

This shop offers a lot of folk crafts with a modern touch

Local specialty shop in Ichinosek

A souvenir shop in front of Ichinoseki Station that stocks specialties from around the district. Also has a tourist information desk and Wi-Fi

Hidehira-nuri lacquerware

A Hidehira-nuri lacquerware company founded in 1904 and offering bowls, chopsticks and glasses crafted by masters

Stay & Relax

Hanamaki Hot Springs is a popular family holiday destination for its easy access from Hanamaki Airport and large, well-equipped hotels and traditional inns. Geto Hot Springs is located close to a ski resort, offering skiers the prospect of a hot soak after a day on the mountain. Sannozan Hot Springs overlooks the stunning Iwai River gorge. Both are about 30 minutes’ drive from the Shinkansen station.

Hanamaki Hot Springs

One of Tohoku’s leading hot spring resorts that features large hotels with amenities such as theaters, rose gardens and pools

Geto Hot Springs

A large number of lodges offer a low-cost soak in the springs for day trippers, making this a popular destination for locals

Sannozan Hot Springs

These waters are also known as “Bijin no Yu” (hot waters of beauty) for their skin-enhancing properties

COLUMN

A new kind of rural community created by rice

In Oshu City, Iwate Prefecture, a group is practising self-sustaining agriculture based on rice, the specialty of the region. They produce ethanol from fermented rice, then use the by-product as chicken feed. The chicken manure is used as fertilizer for rice and vegetable crops. The idea is to establish a zero-waste resource cycle in the local area. The ethanol is used to manufacture soap and cosmetics for sale. Overnight Oshu farmstay tours include visits to the ethanol laboratory, rice paddies and gatherings with local farmers over a meal of locally produced rice, eggs and vegetables (bookings required).

RECOMMENDED ITINERARY RECOMMENDED ITINERARY

OTHER REGIONS
OF IWATE
OTHER REGIONS
OF IWATE

CONFIRMATION

Another web site will open.
Do you see "MY PLAN" ?